Pear Cream

5 05 2011

The last time I made pear cream was forever ago.  I remember the product being smooth, creamy, and sweet.  With a couple ripe pears and some raw cashews kicking around in the cupboard I decided to take a trip down memory lane.

It was just as delicious as I remembered.  While enjoying my sweet indulgence, my mind wandered to the waffle maker in my cupboard; this would be delicious on fresh waffles.  Or pancakes, for that matter.  I haven’t tried it yet, but I think that, with some extra cashews and some confectioner’s sugar, this could make a very excellent frosting for cupcakes.

Pear Cream

2 pears

1/4 cup raw cashews

1 tsp vanilla extract

Blend everything together until smooth.  In fact, you should probably blend for a few moments past the point when you think it’s smooth just to make certain it is really and truly smooth.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

