Apple Dill Salad

28 06 2011

I planted herbs in planters this year.  It turns out my potting soil, mixed with compost, is the best place to grow herbs.  I have more dill than I know what to do with.  Honestly, what was I thinking – how much dill can one woman use?

I created this salad to make use of the dill in my garden and was pleasantly surprised that, not only was it good, it kept for 3 days in the fridge.

Apple Dill Salad

2 granny smith apples, diced

3/4 cups carrots, chopped

1/2 cup walnuts, toasted

1/4 cup fresh dill, chopped

2 Tbsp dijon mustard

2 Tbsp

Toss everything together and enjoy!

I placed the salad on a small bed of greens.  Seriously, it’s that easy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

