Sautéed Peach Pecan Dessert

8 09 2011

Like a zillion other people, I’ve been taking a stab at the 4-Hour Body – vegan style.  If you’re not familiar, the basic gist of the diet is that you get your carbs from beans, lentils, and veg and then you eat lots of protein.

Yesterday was my “cheat” day and I made this for dessert.  I’m pretty sure that for normal people who eat fruit every day, this would be enough for 4 people; however, I haven’t been eating fruit everyday so I ate the entire batch.

It was delicious.  The only thing that would have made this more delicious would have been some vanilla soy ice cream.

Sautéed Peach Pecan Dessert

4 peaches

3/4 cup raw pecans

1 tsp cinnamon

2 Tbsp maple

Chop your peaches up.  I sliced mine, but you could just as easily dice them up to make them easier to eat with a spoon.  I left the skin on, not just because I’m lazy but because I like the texture.

Throw your peaches and pecans into a non-stick frying pan on medium-high heat.  Allow to warm and maybe get a little colour, approximately 5-minutes.  Add cinnamon and allow to cook for another 2 – 3 minutes.

Remove from heat and stir in maple syrup.

Done.

You have two options, share this dessert with other people or enjoy the entire thing on your own.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

