Chocolate Chickpea Cake

16 09 2011

 

Remember that miss I said I was on, the mission to make a healthy, gluten free and sugar free chocolate cake?  Attempt number one wasn’t great.

I made a chocolate chickpea cake.  Eons ago I had a recipe for chocolate chickpea cake but it had lots of eggs, and I recently made it my mission to create a vegan version of this cake.

Sadly, this cake wasn’t quite right.

I wanted a sugar-free cake that was bitter sweet.

Bitter sweet: check.

Cake-like: check.

Tastes strongly of baking soda: check, check.

Although, the taste isn’t stopping me from eating the cake.

Anyway, I’m going to take another stab at this cake and then – if it doesn’t taste strongly of baking soda – I’ll post the recipe.

So get ready – I’ll be coming back with a nearly sugar-free, fat-free protein loaded cake.  What more could anyone ask for?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

