A thought about black-eyed pea cakes

3 02 2012

Remember when I made black-eyed pea cakes?  Well, I made another batch and they waited in the fridge for a few days and, when I went to eat them, they were a little on the dry side.

Sadness.

Then I had a genius idea: I climbed onto the counter and dragged my bamboo steamer out from hiding and used it to reheat my black-eyed pea cakes.

The results were tremendous.

I really wanted to share that and feel the need to repeat myself: the results were tremendous.  The cakes were moist and fluffy, but still dense and filling.

Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2012
The Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow « My Blog

[…] A thought about black-eyed pea cakes (pkcooks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

